Sub Admin Application

Discussion in 'Denied' started by Syrex, Jun 4, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Syrex

Syrex New Member

Hello! It is me, Sy. I've been playing on and off now for about 4 years. Ive always enjoyed playing on this server specifically, and I've met some great people along the way. Ive recently been getting back into the surf grind (as I have more time on my hands) and I really want to show my support and help with administration. I haven't held a staff position yet on this server, so I understand if Sub Admin is out of my reach. However, I've been on long enough to see how to deal with certain situations. I don't necessarily have anything recorded (via screen capture or something along those lines) but I have helped others in the past (those who were struggling with a certain stage or linear map) and guided them towards things they could work on and improve at so their experience would be less stressful and frustrating. Ive also stepped in when things were going too far in chat or voice chat, with mic spammers and people yelling racial slurs, or overall harassing other players. I've always tried to calm down the situation and help people understand that this isn't the place to do those sorts of things, and if nothing was working to get them to stop and a member of staff was offline, I would typically contact someone via /admin. I really do love this server, including the people who pop in to enjoy their time. I want to make a positive impact and help, as this server has made a positive impact on me. I hope you can truly consider me for this position. Much love <3
    ~Sy

General Information:
    Name: Levi
    (this might not be important, but I guess im just trying to give some sort of general sense as to who I am irl)

2. Kaiden

Kaiden Administrator Community Manager